• Our current Trustee Board (as at 2nd November 2021)

  • Mr Barney Harrison (Chair)

    MBBS, MS, FRCS Eng, FRCS Edinburgh (Consultant Endocrine Surgeon – retired) Past President BAETS (Chair)

  • Mrs Catherine Hamilton-Woodthorpe

    BSc, FCA
    AMEND Treasurer

  • Mrs Gill Underhill

    Multiple Endocrine Neoplasia Representative

  • Professor Karim Meeran

    BSc, MBBS, MRCP, MD, FRCP (Consultant Endocrinologist, London)
    Clinical Excellence Award Winner

  • Bob Millinship

    ACC Representative

  • Karen Williams

    PPGL Representative Trustee

  • Mrs Laura Jones

    Multiple Endocrine Neoplasia Representative

  • Mrs Louise Breen, RN

    Nightingale Nurse

  • Andy Price

    PPGL Representative Trustee

  • Dr John Ayuk

    MD FRCP London (Consultant Endocrinologist, Birmingham)

  • Mrs Miriam Asia RN

    Senior Clinical Nurse Specialist – Endocrinology, Birmingham

  • PPSUK (AMEND) Medical Advisory Team (AMAT)

    PPSUK is a branch of AMEND.  AMEND takes its responsibility of supplying accurate information to patients very seriously. As such, the AMEND Medical Advisory Team are imperative to the production of our patient resources such as our website and patient information books. All our advisors give their time freely and AMEND is very grateful for their help and commitment.

    Note: AMEND is not allianced with any one particular medical facility and tries to ensure that its advisors are geographically spread in order to provide balanced opinion and information.

    Click here to view the current members of our Medical Advisory Team.

    AMEND is a member of the following organisations: